The EPASSA ethics committee was constituted to provide ethical guidance and support to our members. Paid-up members of EPASSA can present ethical dilemmas and issues to the ethics committee for advice.

The committee is currently chaired by Vanessa Barnes. Committee members include Dr Martin Strous, Vanessa Gaydon, Landi Blok van Cronesteyn, Chris Uitzinger and Warrick Dodge

How to submit a query: 

Please email any Ethics queries to

Important notes:

  • New referrals will be placed on the agenda for the next ethics committee meeting. The ethics committee will email feedback within one week of the ethics committee having met.
  • Referrals requiring immediate attention may be dealt with sooner at the discretion of the committee chairperson.